The Little Things from a Big God


We all have choices. That’s a fact.

And today, I choose to appreciate.

This morning, I woke up a bit late. I was supposed to be out of the house by 7:30 to arrive at work by hopefully 8:00 AM (i’m keeping my hopes up though its Monday). But things didn’t turned out the way I had imagined it. Instead, my dog woke me up at 6:30, got out of bed at 7:00, had breakfast until 7:20, reminded that i need to get some things out of the house (so these little urgent matters went on until 7:45), then took a bath and dressed up until 8:15. As i stepped out of the house I whispered a small prayer to God asking for a tricycle. And he answered. =)  THANK YOU PAPA GOD! I was out of our village way fast but I found myself at 8:30 AM and still hailing for a ride.  In times like these I run to God. Who would better help me solve these seemingly close to impossible moments but God. =)

 

I prayed for a UV express as i waited patiently but it was to no avail. I was contemplating on taking Uber. The fare difference is way significant. That’s P25.00 versus 170.00 and above. And since its 8:35 already I took Uber. The driver arrived after 5 mins. Now i’m trying to beat the 9:00 AM clock to work. My everyday ride usually takes 30mins (this is waaaaaaay too fast) to an hour. But I have faith God is on my side. As i entered the car I told the driver that i need to be at the office hopefully by 9. And off we go. He knows its way impossible because first its a Monday and second we’re passing by a major road that’s usually filled with vehicles rush hour or not. But i have a God who works wonders and that’s more than enough for me.

 

Oh and good Lord! the roads are almost clear of vehicles, it wasn’t congested. Each vehicle was moving normally. Needless to say, it was a smooth ride. I arrived at work by 8:58 AM and my total bill with Uber was only P140.00. The Uber driver was even saying that he’s surprised that the roads are clear of traffic and it only took us 20 minutes. It was a blessing over another blessing. And I know who made it possible. That guy up there who always looks after us.

I say, Life’s little blessings are God’s ways of answering even our little prayers. His answers maybe a Yes, No, or Not Yet but trust that he always finds a way to give us the best. That’s how much he loves us. And that’s more than enough reason for us to love Him more.

May you choose to appreciate the littlest blessings that would come your way today. And in everything we do, may we choose love over fear or pride. Have a blessed day!

“It is the art of living, the purpose of our existence. Happiness is the true index of quality of life. Without happiness, life is dry and meaningless. With happiness, life immediately becomes fulfilling and wonderful. Happiness is an infectious feeling that immediately lifts the sagging spirits of people. Happy people keep themselves happy because they know the little ways to appreciate themselves and to see the humour and magic in each moment.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

what can you say?

