Love at Last Sight


Image

Sharing a part of a book I’m reading, I came across this gem when I went to a bookstore Warehouse Sale. Believing it’s just some book only a few would take a chance on buying because it was cheaply priced at P50 compared to other books on sale. I never thought that I’d find words to live by and thoughts of the author/s that made me say “I could not agree more”.

This particular excerpt struck me the most (though I haven’t finished the book yet)😉 I hope you too could relate to it.

Real love- whether romantic love, close friendship, or a family relationship-happens long after (love) at first sight. It shows up as people get to know each other more deeply and often they work through tough things together. Real love in relationships isn’t a magic act- it’s a journey.

When people say, “It was love at first sight.” what they really mean is “I was attracted to that person the first time I saw them.” There is nothing wrong with being infatuated with someone at the start of a relationship. The real question, however, is, do you have a love that is growing stronger and deeper everyday?

I don’t believe in Love at first sight; I believe in Love at LAST sight. Each of our relationships has to have the potential to be better the next time we’re together than it was the previous time so that the last time we see each other we’re closer than ever before.

To know more you can visit their site http://www.lastsightchallenge.com/

ENJOY!

-haze-

what can you say?

